Help me end the genocide in Darfur

Hi Friends,

After years of violence in Darfur, the International Criminal Court prosecutor, Luis Moreno-Ocampo, told the U.N. Security Council just last month that “the genocide continues.”

President Obama can end this genocide, but he needs to know there is a constituency of conscience calling for action. That’s why I joined thousands of voices for Darfur and sent a postcard to President Obama.

Will you add your voice to mine?

http://action.savedarfur.org/savedarfur/advocacy/shan629-321044

I’m participating in the 10 in 10 for Darfur Challenge, and I’m trying to get 10 of my friends to join me in sending a postcard to President Obama calling for him to take decisive action to end the genocide in Darfur.

I need to get 10 friends to sign a postcard by January 30 – the 10th day of Obama’s presidency – to have a chance at winning limited-edition Save Darfur Inauguration gear. Will you help me out?

http://action.savedarfur.org/savedarfur/advocacy/shan629-321044

Thanks so much for standing with me and helping bring peace to Darfur.

Shannah

Leave a comment