Scripture of the day

7 That is why the Holy Spirit says,
“Today when you hear his voice,
8   don’t harden your hearts
as Israel did when they rebelled,
when they tested me in the wilderness.
9  There your ancestors tested and tried my patience,
even though they saw my miracles for forty years.
10  So I was angry with them, and I said,
‘Their hearts always turn away from me.
They refuse to do what I tell them.’
11  So in my anger I took an oath:
‘They will never enter my place of rest.’”*

Hebrews 3:7-11

Leave a Reply

